This week at Azamra
11 Tammuz 5784 / 17 July 2024

Coming classes and study schedule

8-21 Tammuz, 5784
July 14-27, 2024

WEEKLY SHABBAT TORAH PORTION

Shabbat July 20: BALAK (Numbers 22:2-25:9).
Torah for the Nations Commentary: The Evil Eye

Shabbat July 27: PINCHAS (Numbers 25:10-30:1).
Torah for the Nations Commentary: The Covenant of Peace

DAILY BIBLE STUDY
Know-Your-Bible 17th Annual Study Cycle:

Schedule July 14-19
Sun July 14 Jeremiah 49-50
Mon July 15 Jeremiah 51-52
Tues July 16 Ezekiel 1-2
Wed July 17 Ezekiel 3-4
Thur July18 Ezekiel 5-6
Fri July 19 Ezekiel 7-8

Schedule July 21-26
Sun July 21
Ezekiel 9-10
Mon July 22 Ezekiel 11-12
Tues July 23 Fast of 17 Tammuz
Wed July 24 Ezekiel 13-14
Thur July 25 Ezekiel 15-16
Fri July 26 Ezekiel 17-18

SUBSCRIBE TO DAILY BIBLE COMMENTARY EMAILS
BIBLE COMMENTARY ARCHIVE

READ OF THE WEEK

The Three Points of Empowerment The Covenant

Daily study of Rambam's Mishneh Torah Law Code

By courtesy of Chabad.org
1 chapter a day
3 chapters a day
Corresponding commandments from Sefer HaMitzvot
The entire Mishneh Torah is available in English online here.

Two must-read basic texts

By the saintly kabbalah genius, Rabbi Moshe Chaim Luzzatto
("RaMChaL", 1707-47):
The Way of God The classic exposition of the fundamentals of Torah belief
Path of the Just The classic practical guide to the Torah path of self-perfection