This week at Azamra
21 Iyyar 5784 / 29 May 2024

Coming classes and study schedule

27 Nissan-10 Iyar, 5784
May 5-18, 2024

WEEKLY SHABBAT TORAH PORTION

Shabbat May 25: Behar Leviticus 25:1-26:2
Torah for the Nations commentary The Earth Belongs to G-d

Shabbat June 1: Behukotai Leviticus 26:3-27:34
Torah for the Nations commentary The Earth Belongs to G-d

DAILY BIBLE STUDY
Know-Your-Bible 17th Annual Study Cycle:

Schedule May 19-24
Sun May 19 II Chronicles 2-3
Mon May20 II Chronicles 4-5
Tues May 21 II Chronicles 6-7
Wed May 22 II Chronicles 8-9
Thur May 23 II Chronicles 10-11
Fri May 24 II Chronicles 12-13

Schedule May 26-31
Sun May 26
II Chronicles 14-15
Mon May 27 II Chronicles 16-17
Tues May 28 II Chronicles 18-19
Wed May 29 II Chronicles 20-21
Thur May 30 II Chronicles 22-23
Fri May 31 II Chronicles 24-25

SUBSCRIBE TO DAILY BIBLE COMMENTARY EMAILS
BIBLE COMMENTARY ARCHIVE

READ OF THE WEEK

The Tzaddik The Secret of Health & Healing

Daily study of Rambam's Mishneh Torah Law Code

By courtesy of Chabad.org
1 chapter a day
3 chapters a day
Corresponding commandments from Sefer HaMitzvot
The entire Mishneh Torah is available in English online here.

Two must-read basic texts

By the saintly kabbalah genius, Rabbi Moshe Chaim Luzzatto
("RaMChaL", 1707-47):
The Way of God The classic exposition of the fundamentals of Torah belief
Path of the Just The classic practical guide to the Torah path of self-perfection